California Vehicle Code 21651 (a) VC prohibits drivers from driving on, or crossing over, the dividing section on a divided California roadway. The section also restricts turns on divided roadways. There are four important points to know about this code section. A motorist that crosses a divided highway must pay a fine of $238.00.What happens if I’m pulled over for 21651 VC?
If you were pulled over for 21651 VC and ended up with a DUI, contact a local East Bay DUI and criminal defense lawyer as soon as possible. Under California Vehicle Code Section 21651, when a highway has been divided into two or more roadways with curbs, double-parallel lines, or other markings on the roadway, it is unlawful to:What is the true cost of 21651 a CVC?
The true cost of 21651 a vc fine amount may be much higher than the fine amount for the improper turn ticket in the long term as the DMV point can lead to higher auto insurance rates for three years of more. The fine amount is $238 and carries 1 DMV point. CVC 21651 (a)What are the legal defenses to a VC 21651 (B) violation?
Perhaps the most common legal defense to a violation of VC 21651 (b) is that a highway was not well-marked. A driver may assert that, due to an absence of clear markings, he made a mistake and was driving on the wrong side of the road.