To acquire a CDL license in Missouri, you must be at least 18 years old (21 for interstate truck drivers) and pass one or more written knowledge exams, depending on the class of license and specific endorsements you want to earn.What are the requirements for a CDL in Missouri?
Federal law requires that CDL drivers crossing state lines must be 21 years of age. States may set different age limits for commercial drivers that operate solely within the state. You can learn more about Missouri’s CDL license requirement in the Missouri CDL manual.What is Class B CDL in Missouri?
Missouri Class B CDL (Commercial Drivers License) Requirements. Any single vehicle which has a gross vehicle weight rating or gross vehicle weight of 11,794 or more kilograms (26,001 pounds or more), or any such vehicle towing a vehicle with a gross vehicle weight rating or gross vehicle weight that does not exceed 4,536 kilograms (10,000 pounds).