Keyword Analysis & Research: changing places david lodge

Keyword Analysis

Keyword Research: People who searched changing places david lodge also searched

Frequently Asked Questions

What is changing places by David Lodge about?

Changing Places (1975) is a "campus novel" by British novelist and literary critic David Lodge. It is the first of three novels by Lodge that comprises a trilogy concerned with British and American academic life. The two other works of the trilogy are Small World (1984) and Nice Work (1988).

What is Lodge Lodge Lodge's 'changing 'changing'?

Lodge's Changing Places is the first novel in his Campus Trilogy. It follows a very simple story (or perhaps formula or script are more appropriate terms): two professors, one from the United States and the other from England, exchange positions and fill their counterpart's teaching position for six months.

What is changing places about?

Changing Places is the first and most striking of Lodge’s Campus Trilogy, and was followed by Small World in 1984 and Nice Work in 1988. It’s the most formally experimental of the three, with an epistolary section and a chapter composed of newspaper cuttings, clips from manifestoes and student handouts.

Who is Professor David Lodge?

Professor David Lodge is a graduate and Honorary Fellow of University College London. He is Emeritus Professor of English Literature at the University of Birmingham, where he taught from 1960 until 1987, when he retired to write full-time.

Search Results related to changing places david lodge on Search Engine