|chinden dmv idaho||1.14||0.1||7059||57|
Please contact your local county office to see if they are open or if services are provided by appointment only. Search by county or city to find your local DMV county office. The vehicle must belong to an Idaho resident or business. The vehicle must be titled in Idaho before it can be registered.How to contact Idaho Department of Transportation Vehicle Services?
If you have any vehicle-related questions, please contact ITD Vehicle Services, Registration Section at 208-334-8649 or via e-mail at: [email protected] CDL Commercial Driver’s License ProgramHow does the Idaho DMV determine if a vehicle has insurance?
The DMV receives data from licensed Idaho insurance companies that identifies vehicles with coverage. While insurance companies are required by law to provide this information, some fail to do so and it may result in a vehicle incorrectly identified as not having insurance. Where can I report my insurance or update my current situation?How do I get a copy of my Idaho driver's license?
Obtaining Driver Records A driver license record (DLR) may be requested from the Idaho Transportation Department if the following information is provided: A written request along with driver information and a $7.00 fee (per record requested). The record can be certified for an additional $14.00 fee.