Squarespace 7.1 is a new take on our design system with more streamlined options for styling your site and adding content. Tip: To see which platform your site uses, log into your site and click Help in the left panel. For more help, visit What's my site's version and template?Can I switch between different Squarespace versions?
It's not possible to switch sites between versions directly, but for tips on how to rebuild a version 7.0 site on version 7.1, visit Moving from Squarespace version 7.0 to version 7.1. Can I still use older designs? If you started a 7.1 site but would prefer to use one of our old designs, visit the version 7.0 template store and start a new trial.What version of Squarespace is the developer platform available?
Developer mode - The Developer Platform is only available in version 7.0. To learn more about how version 7.1 compares to version 7.0, visit Squarespace version 7.1 vs. Squarespace version 7.0.Why can't I restore content lost or deleted in Squarespace?
Squarespace doesn't have auto-save or revision history features when editing, so content lost or deleted in the following situations can't be restored in Squarespace: If the browser is accidentally closed while editing. If the browser or device closes, crashes, or reloads while editing due to power or network issues.